Barbara Holck

Hello. I am a retired mostly military doctor now living in Utah. A few years ago my adult son inspired us all to take the RZIM apologetics course. It was impactful. I am very involved with CMDA- Christian Medical and Dental Association.

A recent tasking is developing a church curriculum on medical ethics.
To educate ourselves on the challenging issues of the day. There will be six areas to cover but I’m interested in Right of Conscious. I want to develop 10-20 study questions with references and scripture for small church groups. It might be a 6-week course of 2-hour session/week. I thought this might be a good place to get input. If not the right forum that’s ok too. Either way might you keep this effort in prayer the next 9 months?

8 Likes

Hello Darrell! Welcome to Connect! I am glad your son sort of led you here. Oh! I have never heard of CMDA. I am a dental student myself. Have you heard of DWAM doctors with a mission? Whenever this conference is held, I get so motivated about medical missionary work!

Woww! That’s great. We need more of this.

This is new actually, but it’d be a great idea if you try the material on us. If there were people in the medical profession here on Connect, they would probably help you get a better hold of main concerns and issues we face. So, go ahead!!
God be with you
Sara

4 Likes

Hi @dbholck so thankful to have you here. Wow, that’s awesome that your son inspired you to take the course! Use the search engine to type in a topic and you will probably find what you need in the way of discussions here. You can also start a topic to get some great insight to your question.
Maybe you could encourage your small group to join as well? Either way, thank you for the introduction and hope to see you engaging out there in the forums :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes