Binny Varghese

Hi, my name is Binny Varghese. I was born and brought up in India.

Currently residing in Kansas USA. I have listened to several videos of the late Dr. Ravi Zac, and others in the field. I often share those videos, especially the 5 minutes one on my Facebook page.

I am interested in apologetics. I often engage with people regarding the discussion on the Bible, knowing God, the forgiveness of Sin, and other concepts. Recently with the change in environment, I felt I am not engaging much. There is a shift in the air, where personal evangelism is on hold. People are reluctant to talk about God, or even ask regarding the “Hope that I have”. Thus, I want to grow more in context and content where I can engage with people again, as we encounter in life in areas such as our Job, outside, Education. I work as a nurse and studying for doctoral education in nursing practice. I often engage with patients who are suffering but don’t want God or seek God to heal them. Stress, anxiety, mental health issues are on rising. The medicine has its own limit. I see, doctors and nurses, and other people who don’t know Christ, but don’t are so busy with the secular world that there seems to be not interesting to even discuss God or know about Jesus who brings Hope and Healing. Even the hospitals are becoming a place where less engagement happens on spiritual issues, due to “Diversity and Inclusion” that is taking our focus away from God to something else. Hence, thinking ways, how to educate patients in the Biblical way/yet not breaking any laws of the secular world?