Britt Smallwood

Hi guys,

My name is Britt Smallwood. I am originally from a small town in Georgia, but now live and serve in Haiti.

I’ve been listening to RZIM for about 2 years and now have an insatiable hunger for more. I am still trying to discern what “more” looks like, whether that’s online training or the Oxford Academy. As I was looking through the website I found Connect.

I hope to be able to simply offer another perspective on topics as well as gain understanding of other viewpoints to better converse with people I interact with.

Thank you so much for your time!

Sincerely,

Britt Smallwood

7 Likes

Hello, Britt, and welcome to Connect! :slight_smile: It’s great too hear of your hunger to know God more deeply and your courage to trust His calling as a missionary to Haiti. You’ve come to the right place to learn, and I look forward to reading your posts. If you’re interested in online courses, have you considered trying the RZIM Academy? They have a variety of classes.

5 Likes

Welcome aboard @Britt_Smallwood. Here’s to welcoming you to “more.” Thank you for your heart and callings. I love the RZIM Academy courses. If you haven’t taken the Core Module I would highly recommend it. And if you get to do Oxford that would be a blessing. I hope you find the discourse fulfilling. God-bless you and your journey.

5 Likes

Welcome, Britt! @Britt_Smallwood
So glad you’ve joined us!

This is a great community for that edification and support you desire. I hope you continue to lean into the “more” that God has for you :heart:

Thanks for following His call to serve in Haiti! Would love to hear more of your story as you serve there- I’m sure others here would benefit from your perspective of a willingness to “go”. I know I would!

3 Likes