Carol Henderson Wade

Say hello…
Hi, I am Carol Henderson Wade
Where are you from?
I am from Pickens SC but after teaching high school mathematics for 15 years the Lord opened the door for me to earn a Ph.D. at Clemson University and complete a post-doc at Harvard University and now we live in Rochester NY where I am a mathematics education professor at State University of New York (SUNY) Brockport.

What led you to join Connect?
I first heard Ravi several years ago and his logic for Jesus Christ and the Truth that is in Him was compelling. I have listed to him and read his work and joined RZIM actually just before Ravi went to his heavenly home. I want to know more about defending the faith and living that faith out loud in a world that seeks to hush that message or often denies it.

How do you hope to contribute?
I have many stories of how Christ has worked in my life but my contribution will come from the Lords guidance and open doors that He provides.

5 Likes

Welcome @cwade. So glad you are here. Amen to your wishes. Look forward to chatting with you. Feel at home.

God Bless you.

3 Likes

Hi Ms. Carol,

Welcome to connect!

You said this beautifully.

I’m in SC. and wow you came from humble beginings. Pickins is a tiny little town. It sounds like our Lord has led you on quite a journey. :slightly_smiling_face: We are looking forward to hearing more from you.

Blessings,
~Sanah~

3 Likes

Welcome to connect @cwade. So many experiences you bring to this site. I hope you get to share some insight or encouragement with some of the other members. Perhaps you could even provide a testimony of how the Lord has intervened in your life. If you were so inclined please visit the category About the Member Testimonies category.

Here I think Connect will be a blessing to you. What topic or issue do you find hard to explain if any? I look forward to reading your posts. God-bless you and your journey.

2 Likes