Charles Lakos

Hi,

I live in Adelaide, South Australia. I am a retired Computer Science lecturer. I have a wife, three adult kids and nine grandkids.

I recently attended the Oxford Summer School, having been motivated to attend by an ongoing interest in apologetics.

I am not in a hurry to contribute but I would be happy to share where relevant and have my ideas sharpened by the interaction.

3 Likes

Welcome Charles. I am impressed by your interest in apologetics and your motivation to learn new things. Recently I read some contributions to the talk of John Lennox:

As a computer expert, you might also be interested in this topic.
And maybe you have already seen that @Bronie and @NickvanRuth also come from Adelaide :smiley:

2 Likes

Hi, Charles,

I recently had a conversation with a man from Perth named Ben after he saw me reading the book The Atheist Who Didn’t Exist by Andy Bannister. Using the 3-4-5 model we talked through world views and he took exception to the assertion that all world views require faith and also that atheists had to defend their faith just as much as theists do. He was a thoughtful man who was proud of his Aussie heritage, as he spoke of independence and strength of character without the need of a god. What might your Oxford training have led you to share about the issue of faith applying to all worldviews?

1 Like

John,