Debra Dunkerley

(Debra Dunkerley) #1

Hi, Everyone: I am from Columbus Ohio and just finished the CORE classes in May of this year. I have been listening to Ravi for a long time and just decided I wanted to be able to carry on a conversation at his level with students. I teach general education ethics at a small private professional college and find the student body to be so lost. I can get away with “Christian” discussions because its just another ethical perspective! This gives me great ability to witness, but I needed to really learn how to connect. I am also an attorney, (which is why I love Abdu Murray so much!) and I have a tendency to waterboard people with Jesus. I confess my desire to be a part of this is a bit selfish in that I have things I still need and want to learn. Having conversations with members of this team and group will help me hone my skills when it comes to witnessing. I don’t know what I can actually contribute, but am happy to assist in anything needed.
Thanks, D2

8 Likes
(Heidi Mitchell) #2

Hey Debra! @dldunkerley
Welcome to Connect. Your work in education sounds like a great opportunity to speak truth into your adult students…even if they simply view it as another ethical conversation :wink:
I’m sure you feel for the student body as a whole- and this community will help you hone those skills in apologetics. I’m sure I will forever be honing my knowledge and understanding of the Bible!
There are other attorneys in this group, as well, and I’m sure you will find a kinship with them. Abdu is great!
Be blessed as you explore this group and the many great topics :slight_smile:

4 Likes
(Brittany Bowman) #3