Diweni E

Hello everyone,

Where are you from?
I am from Nigeria. I grew up in Switzerland and currently, I am in Houston Texas. I grew up listening to Ravi Zacharias on the radio, so it absolutely amazes me to see how far God has brought the team. I am a nurse, however, apologetics and theology have always interested me deeply.

What led you to join Connect?
Although I have been listening to apologetics since I was 12 years old, somehow it does not stick in my brain. I still have a hard time answering questions, but the real reason I decided to join is that my brother lost his faith. He went through some really difficult situations, and now he is aksing questions I do not know how to answer. I thought I could ask those questions here and hopefully, God will use this to heal him.

How do you hope to contribute?
I do not know how I can contribute, but I look forward to growing as a Christian with the community.

9 Likes

HI @didichan,

Welcome! I am so glad that you have joined Connect.

I think we all struggle to remember apologetics. It takes careful study and ongoing preparation.

I would very much consider you sharing the questions that have come up in the conversations with your brother to be a precious gift. I know the community will not only help you with answers but also be praying for you and your brother.

4 Likes

Welcome aboard @didichan. So glad that you have joined us. I just said a prayer for your brother. Also that you would have the words at the right time to be able to come alongside him and help him to the right path. I hope these discussions help you directly in your daily path and conversations. The more you are exposed to the discussions the easier it does become to recall. But everyone has difficulty from time to time. God-bless you and your journey

4 Likes

Hey There Diweni!