Florian Schwalbe

(Florian Schwalbe ) #1

Hello everyone! My name is Florian and I live in germany. I am a social worker by profession and completed the core module recently.
I am looking forward to interesting discussions and new inspiration.

(Brittany Bowman) #2

Welcome to Connect, Florian. :smiley: Praise the Lord for your heart to know Him more clearly and to inspire others in their walk with Christ. Perhaps some of what you learn here will in turn be a blessing for those whom you minister to as a social worker. Looking forward to hearing from you on the threads.

(Daniel) #3

Hi @f_schwalbe, well, that’s a surprise: Someone else from Germany, great :smile: Welcome and a blessed time here with a good exchange.

(Lou Hablas) #4

Welcome Florian! @f_schwalbe May your time here be blessed, and may you continue to be a blessing to those whom you serve through your work!

(Tabitha Gallman) #5

Welcome @f_schwalbe! Glad you are part of this community :slight_smile:

(Joe Salins) #6

Welcome to RZIM connect. Glad to hear that you are from Germany. The country where the Reformation began with Martin Luther. God willing my wife and I along with another couple are planning to visit Germany and Switzerland in October 2019. The church I attended in India as a kid was the Basel Mission Presbyterian church which was a church started by missionaries from Germany. I will visit Basel too.

(Billie Corbett) #7

Welcome Florian.

Looking forward to your contributions.

I am from Canada and am a youth development worker.
Often times, my work intersects with Social Workers who is working with the same youth or their family.

It’s a difficult job. I hope you have good support in your work and your faith.
I strongly convicted that believers in Christ need to be praying for people like yourself, whom God has called to fill these social support roles within our society.