Geetha

Hello everyone,

I am Geetha, 41-year-old single female from the southern city of Chennai, India. Born in a non-Christian home that followed Hinduism I became a believer and follower of Christ since my high school days. I am in a season of life of seeking God’s guidance for my future to serve Him in a capacity that is my calling. I am here to engage with fellow believers who are in the process of being shaped by God and thereby find encouragement to run the race marked out for us.

How do you hope to contribute?

14 Likes

@Geethab thank you for joining Connect. I am looking forward to learning from you. I am an expert at making Indian tea:) even if I do say so myself. Our school librarian who is from Dehli always comes to me for some, when I make it.
I look forward to learning from you :handshake:

6 Likes

Thanks for your kind words Brian. Look forward to the interactions. Great to know you can make Indian tea. I am a tea person myself:)

5 Likes

Welcome Geetha - do you have an idea as to what the calling you are wanting to serve Him in is?

5 Likes

Dear James,

Thanks for your kind inquiry. I came to know Christ when I was 16 or 17. It was through a personal domestic crisis and the need for deliverance that the Lord revealed Himself to me. I graduated college and joined secular work force. Continued to attend a local church and was involved in an outreach ministry visiting kids diagnosed with cancer. Also spent some time teaching Sunday school and vacation Bible School. Through the ebb and flow of life I took my focus off God and went through a long period of spiritual dryness. I felt like a prisoner of circumstances for a long time and felt very lonely having to live out my faith alone.