Getting a Degree (online) as a business prof.?

I’m 37. I have a BS (Biology), MS (Biology) and a JD. I’m an attorney working at a consumer products company, and it’s a good job I don’t intend to leave. I gave my life to Christ in 2015.

However, over the last ~1.5 years, I’ve been feeling like I’m being called to do more. I now volunteer at my church, leading the elementary “sermon” activity once a month. But I think I want to step up more, and help start a men’s ministry at my (young) church. But I do NOT feel qualified.

SO, considering I already play Pokemon with degrees (gotta catch em all!), I’ve been thinking of getting a degree of some kind. I’ve been thinking the online MBTS at Dallas Theological Seminary, or a similar degree at SES.

Has anyone done something like this that can speak to it’s value (particularly compared to its cost!)? Any recommendations or warnings?

1 Like

Hi @EvoFaith,