Gideon Ren

Hello all!

I am from Singapore, a little country (geographically) in South-East Asia!

I finally got down to this introductory post after many years. I heard about Connect after completing the RZIM Academy Core Module. This is a really great course to go through if you have not! It’s worth all the investment. I am an educator by profession and am also currently pursuing my MDiv (on a part-time basis) in a local seminary. Through those professional lenses, I stil find the course very well structured and insightful!

I hope to be as active as possible so that I can listen to the needs of the community and be of help as much as possible!

Gideon

13 Likes

Welcome @gideonren, it is nice to meet you. :smiley:

Are you currently teaching?

I have read your country is one of the cleanest places to live, your rainy :cloud_with_rain: season is November, December & January and your food is delicious, have I been correctly informed?

I think it is amazing that I can talk with someone from Singapore, :singapore:
Here are a few people on connect who hail from Singapore as well. @mayann @Andrew_Tan @meihua.yee

Enjoy the site and I look forward to your perspective on conversations. :tulip:

6 Likes

Welcome to Connect Mr. Gideon,

Yes sir, I too found the core module incredibly informative and edifying. It truely lifts the veil of other systems and strengthened my walk with Christ. I’ve taken another module and will enjoy taking others as time allow.

I’l looking forward to seeing you here.

Blessings,
~Sanah~

6 Likes

Hi Roseann

Thanks for swinging by to say Hi!

Yes, I am currently teaching PE in an elementary school here in Singapore.

Yes! You are right with all the different facets about Singapore. I am not absolutely sure about the delicious part though. Haha… But you definitely can enjoy a wide variety of food here in Singapore because we are a multi-ethnic city-state. The food here is affordable as well.