Hello! It's Alea from the PH

Hello everyone! I’m Alea from the Philippines.

I am a pre-med college student, and ever since I started watching the videos of Ravi on Youtube and listen to the podcasts of the RZIM speakers, my desire to share these truths with my classmates has grown. And it’s been my desire ever since to journey alongside those people who have questions about faith and God. So, I just really want to appreciate the RZIM team for being a wonderful blessing around the world. Because I, too, struggled and wrestled with a lot of questions, but the Lord used this platform for me to get to know the Lord deeply through apologetics, and by God’s grace, although I still have questions, my love and desire for Him has grown.

18 Likes

Welcome to Connect of RZIM Alea. Happy to see you in this wonderful forum. You are absolutely right, we are all but works in progress. Your words remind me of a quote by Charles Spurgeon, “Nobody ever outgrows Scripture; the book widens and deepens with our years.”

Looking forward to meaningful discussions of the word of God with you and other Connect members.

Be blessed.

5 Likes

Hello @toledoalea18

Welcome to RZIM Connect!
We’re so glad you decided to join us here.
I’m always grateful to God every time someone from the Philippines decided to join us in this community.
I, myself, also live in the Philippines. The legacy and impact of Ravi Zacharias and his ministry is truly evident here.

I hope you spend some of your time in this platform. To ask questions, receive thoughtful answers, and share your wisdom to us too.

I’m excited to hear from you.
Where do you reside in the Philippines, specifically? I live in Rizal.

Best regards,

4 Likes

Wonderful to meet you on Connect, @toledoalea18 - I look forward to good conversations with you!

4 Likes

Welcome to this community, @toledoalea18 :wave:

Glad to meet another kababayan in this forum :slight_smile:

5 Likes