Hi my name is Indra Newman ! Just introducing myself

Say hello…
Hi! My name is Indra and I am new to connect. I didn’t know this platform existed until today and I’m stoked to learn all about it!

Where are you from?
I am originally from Brasilia, Brazil. I live in the US for almost 15 years and recently moved from California to North Carolina!

What led you to join Connect?
I was trying to watch the livestream of today’s talk “Does God Exist?” by Ravi Zacharias and Abdu Murray (Univ. Miami) via the link on Instagram and was led to this site after attempting to watch on YouTube. Then I realized I was in something totally new to me! Just beginning to learn about Connect. I have been following RZIM’s posts via email and on Instagram for a few years now and love the RZIM’s ministry!

How do you hope to contribute?
I hope to learn better ways to engage in conversations about God, science, religion, to help and encourage friends, family, colleagues to respond with faith in Christ. I have a background in science and hope to learn and contribute to conversations on that. I am a native Portuguese speaker if that could be useful in any way :slight_smile:

14 Likes

Welcome aboard @Imnewman. Thank you for joining connect and thank you for your enthusiasm. This is such a great site. I hope that you explore some of the categories. There are so many very thoughtful and well read members here. Please engage as frequently as you are able. God-bless you and your journey.

3 Likes

Indra, welcome and I am so glad that you stumbled onto this forum! It is a great community and the discussions are full of information and done in such a polite and friendly manner. And I am sure we could always use someone with a science background! That’s such an interesting topic that I am sure many of us like to read but don’t feel equipped to contribute to sometimes. I know you will enjoy Connect and look forward to reading any responses to conversations you may have! :blush:

4 Likes