How do I clear notifications from my profile after I have read them?
Thank you for this good question!
There are two approaches:
1 - Use the “Dismiss” Button:
2 - Close and reopen the app
Sometimes on the mobile apps, the notifications are cleared after a ‘hard’ reset of the app. By closing the app, and reopening it, the community website should refresh and fully update your notifications.
Please let me know if either of these approaches resolves this for you.
I looked this over. I can see the Log out option, but I cannot find the Dismiss button which should be to the right of it as shown in your screenshot.
Ok, that’s helpful. Can you please provide a screenshot of the notifications you would like to dismiss?