How do we address people of other faiths who have similar reasons to Christians as to why they believe their faith to be true?

Hey Michael, I am new to Apologetics and i just have a question that im wrestling to answer. This is the point that I am wrestling with, people of other faiths might give some of the same reasons for their faith" our experience’s are very similar to people of other faiths, so how can we present Christianity in a way that triumphs over other world views an answer to his would really help me in my Apologetic journey.

4 Likes

Hi Danny,

First of all, let me commend you on wrestling through questions! I think a huge step in the process of growing in our ability to more deeply understand and effectively share what we believe is to wrestle through questions ourselves. This always allows for more relatable engagement with people, because you will be able to speak more personally as a result.

Also, you’re absolutely right that people have all kinds of experiences that lead them to a whole host of conclusions, including other worldviews. The key questions is: What authority should we give to our experience and how should we interpret them?