How do we get to the heart of a person's question? Also, how do we talk with someone who believes faith in God is irrational?

Hey Michelle!

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to answer our questions!

The question I have is what are the best way to get to the heart of the questioner? In other words, what are the best questions to ask someone to better understand what they are truly asking or to even to just be able to help open them up to their own assumptions?

And this might be the same answer to the previous question, but what are some of your favorite questions to ask someone you just meet in order to take the conversation past surface level and into a deeper convo?

2 Likes

Hi Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to answer our questions! It was a blessing to hear your teaching about the Trinity in the Core Module.
I am an elementary teacher and had to go back to the University to get another degree. At the moment I attend University once a week. Last week a teacher asked: why can we be manipulated? She gave an example of how believing in God is irrational and that there is no absolute truth. She is teaching about the theories of learning. I wanted to give her an answer. A friend mentioned that believing God is something personal. Then I asked her, why are you giving an example about God if you started asking about the reason why man is manipulated. She quickly changed the question and asked: what is something irrational?
I know that my peers and teachers need God, and God has taken me there for a reason. I started the Core Module to be prepared to give a testimony of the truth. What could be a good way to address this matter in the future? Thank you!!!

1 Like

Hi @codyconnally and @Giannina_de_la_Cruz