How Does Political Science Intersect with the Ministry of Apologetics?

Dear Lou,

Thank you for sharing your educational background! How do you personally use your knowledge of molecular biology in evangelistic conversations? I’m also intrigued about the way political science intersects with your ministry today.
Sincerely,
Kirk Kellogg

1 Like

Hello Kirk,

Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, my answer will not be as enlightening as you might have hoped. I studied molecular biology and political science at undergrad because I had every intention on being a physician. But God had other plans and I am no longer pursuing that realm of study. Also, I am 7 years removed from my molecular biology degree and I have become quite rusty in that area of conversation. So the short answer to your question is that it very rarely plays a role… other than when I am specifically talking about science/faith or medicine. It helps that because that was my major, people dont assume I am a “non-thinking” Christian. Its more of a conversation starter than anything else. Finally, being a science major has allowed me to develop analytical thinking which is very useful in the realm of apologetics. So overall, it was the ways of thinking that I learned that are the most helpful versus the actual knowledge of molecular and cellular biology.