I'm Taylor

(Taylor V.) #1

Hey guys! I’m Taylor, a Georgia native, and I’ve been listening to the RZIM team for about 2 years now trying to dig deeper into Christianity and figure out what is and isn’t true about Jesus, and what he wants his Church to look like.

After finding out about this network, I wanted to get involved to learn, connect, encourage, and ask for encouragement from people who are open and dedicated to discovering who Christ really is.

I’ll see you out here!

7 Likes
(Cameron Kufner) #2

Welcome, Taylor! It’s nice to have you as a member of this online community.

If you want to learn more about Christianity and Jesus besides from this community, I recommend a few great books.

:black_small_square: Lee Strobel - The Case For Christ
:black_small_square:Josh McDowell - More Than A Carpenter
:black_small_square:Josh McDowell - The New Evidence That Demands A Verdict

Aa far as what Christ wants his church to look like, one of my favorite books from the NT on this topic is Titus.

Again, welcome aboard! God bless you, Taylor!

2 Likes
(Taylor V.) #3

Hey Cameron!

I’ll look into those books and start reading Titus! Thanks for those recommendations and a warm welcome! I appreciate it!

2 Likes
(Billie Corbett) #4

:raising_hand_woman:
Welcome, Taylor!

Blessings…:+1:

2 Likes
(Princess Shiela Servo Andres) #5

Welcome!

1 Like
(Carson Weitnauer) #6

Hi @Taylor,

It is great to meet another Georgian! We’d love to have you visit the Zacharias Institute for an event sometime. I look forward to learning more about Jesus with you!

2 Likes
(Taylor V.) #7

Yes! I’m hoping to get out to an event sometime soon!

1 Like
(William Oder) #8

Hello Taylor! I appreciate and understand your desire to learn and discover “who Christ really is.” There is a multitude of sources and directions you could explore. My favorite one is the study of the Biblical Greek of the NT. On the internet at no cost are many websites that are there for teaching and explaining.

1 Like