Intro: Amy

(Amy Renee Holland Hendrix) #1

Greetings to all of you! My name is Amy

I am from everywhere (actually born in Georgia, USA), but my father was active Army Chaplain and we moved frequently. I am grateful to call myself and Army Brat. I gave my heart and life to Jesus over 30 years ago. I am a former homeschool tutor, an artist (illustrator/portrait artist etc), landscape artist, mom of three, caregiver and grandmother to one child and I live in Greenville South Carolina.

My concern is to reach people for the gospel. I truly want to be salt and light wherever I go, wherever I am and even through social media be a vessel for which Christ can freely use. My desire is to be better equipped and able to respond intelligibly, with respect to others in discussions, whether face to face or on social media. Often times I find myself standing alone in support for human life and the unborn especially in or among those in the arts and entertainment industry and in the area of public education for which my husband has worked for 24-25 years now.
Am not sure exactly how I hope to contribute, but certainly desire to.

8 Likes
(Sally Alexander) #2

Hello Amy @Artsy

So glad you are here!

What great goals! I really enjoyed the way you stated them.

Yes, it can be ‘lonely’ out there! One of the most important things I learned in the RZIM Core Module was to ask questions. I have some friends, like many of yours, who do not share my views. Some of them were continually bringing their views into the conversation, yet without allowing any conversation about them. Those relationships changed for the better when I started asking them questions. One friend did say that someday she wanted to hear what I believed. Someday has not yet come, but it is a door that is now open which had been closed.

Looking forward to your contributions here!

2 Likes
(Amy Renee Holland Hendrix) #3