Introduction: Andy Shaw

(Andrew Shaw) #1

Hi there,

I’m a Brit who moved to the US about 20 years ago. By education I’m an Environmental Engineer and by profession I’m a wastewater treatment process engineer aka a “poop engineer”! My wife and I have lived mostly in Kansas but also spent a little over a year in Perth, Western Australia and then in Singapore for 6 months on assignments. Last year we moved to Houston, Texas (yee ha!) to be closer to my wife’s family. We are part of a small but growing church in Pearland, TX.

I’m a sporadic blogger and recently started blogging on spiritual matters.

I’m a big fan of Ask Away as well as many of the books and videos produced by RZIM.

Cheers!

Andy

(SeanO) #2

@Andrew_Shaw Welcome to Connect. I am also an engineer by trade and enjoy it - though I must say computer engineering is not quite as attention grabbing. Enjoyed your testimony of overcoming peer pressure to follow the Lord - He is worthy! May the Lord Jesus bless you and your family as you grow in the grace and knowledge of Him.

(Keldon Scott) #3

Welcome aboard @Andrew_Shaw. Glad you have joined us. I trust it feels good to be settled in one location with family. Or, did you enjoy this substantial travel you engaged? Your skills and talents will be very well received here, and they will be a blessing to this forum I am certain. Participate often. Best to you In your church as well as your time here.

(Omar Rushlive Lozada Arellano) #4

Hello Andrew (@Andrew_Shaw). Welcome to Connect. Your experience will help us in this community. I look forward in growing with you. :slight_smile:

(Andrew Shaw) #5