Introduction: Christopher van Zyl

(christopher van zyl) #1

Hi everyone

I live in Cape Town, South Africa. I have a BSc Degree in human life sciences, with my majors being physiology and biochemistry.
The very first lecture I went to in my first year, we were told that God is not real and were shown ‘evidence’ why that is the case.
I grew up Christian, so hearing this obviously shook me. It caused me to journey and seek out why God is real. By God’s grace I found plenty of resources, and I am in a lot of debt to the works of John Lennox and what they have shown me. They have been a tremendous help. I later discovered RZIM and this has produced such a hunger for truth within me!
I am excited to be apart of a community that seeks to know God more.

Other interests of mine include literature and music. I am a huge CS Lewis and Dostoevsky fan on the literature side, and a huge John Mayer and Mateus Asato fan on the music side.

I pray this group pushes me more to be Christ like, and I pray I may do the same.
God bless
Christopher

(SeanO) #2

@c3vanzyl I’ve enjoyed discussing Jordan Peterson with you. May the Lord continue to bless your time here - I also really appreciate what John Lennox has contributed. Look forward to more good discussions!

(Jimmy Sellers) #3

Welcome to connect. You have been active for a while so there is no need in telling how great the community is but I can tell that I have enjoyed your contribution and look forward to more great questions and comments.

(christopher van zyl) #4

Definetly! Thank you so much @SeanO, I have learnt a lot from you!

@Jimmy_Sellers yes thank you, it has been a great place. I love it so much. For some reason I thought I had done an introduction already, but I must’ve done something wrong as I saw yesterday at the top of the page, it had a block saying introduce yourself and it didn’t have a tick. Look forward to learning more from you!

(Cobus) #5