Introduction: Dani

(Dani) #1

Hi everyone. I’m from California and enjoy drawing and music and books, but am unsure if I can keep enjoying those things (ie caricatures and cartoons, secular music, and fiction books) or if I should try moving away from them more.

I majored in art, but am finding trouble seeing how I can draw “good” things. I also have Scrupulosity OCD and have trouble avoiding legalism. I will ask a more detailed question in another section, but if I can be pointed to anything relevant for these issues that would be a blessing!!

(SeanO) #2

@Dani Welcome to Connect :slight_smile: May Jesus give you wisdom as you seek career direction. I hope you never stop enjoying drawing - it sounds like you really like it. Even if your career takes another direction, there is no reason you could not keep drawing for the Lord and as a way of processing your own emotions.

(Warner Joseph Miller) #3

Hi there, Dani!!! Welcome to this Connect community! My name is Warner and I’m one of the moderators here but I’m also a full-time artist based out of New York. I have some thoughts regarding your question here and the one you asked on the message board. However, because I’m currently enroute to something, I’ll try to answer a little later.

However I will say, now, that you are most welcomed here and am glad that you’ve found your way to this group of varied people, from all over the world with many different backgrounds – many of whom, have a heart to serve AND learn for God’s glory and to His glory. Welcome, Danielle!

(Nathan Loveland) #4

Dani,