Introduction: David Bratlie

(David Bratlie) #1

Hi Everyone,

My name is David Bratlie and I’m an EFCA pastor in Central Wisconsin… LOVIN’ THE SNOW!!!

I found RZIM Connect, because I was hoping to Live-Stream Dr. Zacharias’ upcoming Leadership Conference in May. I didn’t realize Connect existed before this.

I have an Engineering degree and worked in sales for almost 10 years before becoming a pastor. I love being able to ask the questions and seek for answers. It’s one of the things that I believe engineers love. We don’t always have to have the answers. We just need to know where to find them.

As a pastor, I live this reality everyday! I look forward to being able to share what I’ve learned and to ask you the questions that I need answers to. It’s why we “connect”, right?

To Him be the Glory!

(SeanO) #2

@TheBratPack Welcome to Connect! I am an engineer who currently is a member at an EFCA Church as well. I’ve also attended seminary and done a bit of ministry, so I always find it interesting to hear stories of engineer / ministers. How did God open a door for ministry in your life? What brought about the transition from engineer to minister?

(David Bratlie) #3

Hey @SeanO!

That’s a long answer! To make it short… I became a believer at 23 (despite growing up in the church). I began my career as an engineer in a sales support role which later transitioned into a sales role for a different company. I was selling to the steel industry, so I started in Pittsburgh (which had me traveling to Detroit on a regular basis as well) then later I was transferred to our Chicago market calling on mills in NW Indiana and the south suburbs of Chicago.