Introduction- David Vermaak- Cincinnati

member_introductions

(David Vermaak) #1

Hi All!

I came over to the USA 2 years ago from South Africa for a beautiful American lass who is now my wife!

I’m a pastor of Community Life at a church in Cincinnati, I have a great passion for apologetics and leadership.

I’d love to form a coalition between believers/church’s in Cincinnati for anything “RZIM” to pursue our passion for Apologetics together. Let’s purposefully and earnestly gain ground together for the Kingdom!

Rgds,

David Vermaak.

(SeanO) #2

Welcome @David_Vermaak! May the Lord bless your family and Church with strength, wisdom and glory by the fullness of the Spirit of Christ! Look forward to hearing what you get going in Cincinati and hearing from you on the forums.

(Carson Weitnauer) #3

Hi David, welcome! My wife was already in the US when we met, but she’s originally from Lesotho, so we are back in Southern Africa every couple of years. Most recently we were in Johannesburg and Maseru this December/January - a lovely visit! It was interesting to have people come up and try to engage me in conversation while speaking Afrikaans!

I’m encouraged to hear about your work at Community Life - both the integration of apologetics and leadership - and your desire to build networks in Cincinnati! Connect is actually a terrific platform for bringing together pastors and lay leaders in a city or region for coordinating outreach. Let me know if you want to investigate further.

(Megan Kemp) #4

Hi David!

I’m glad you’ve joined RZIM Connect. Welcome to this great community. Like, Sean, I look forward to hearing how you’ll bring apologetics into your churches in Cincinnati!

Megan

(Carson Weitnauer) #5

Hi @David_Vermaak, good timing! Vince and Jo will be in Cincinnati soon!

Here are the events:

(David Vermaak) #6

Thank you Sean for the kind and encouraging words, brother!

(David Vermaak) #7

Carson, great to virtually meet you!