Introduction: Della Stuart

member_introductions

(Della Stuart) #1

Hi everyone,
I have been a Christian for a while, but I am new to apologetics. My husband is not a believer, and I found that I struggled when he challenged me on science items as that’s not something that’s normally discussed at church. I also have 3 young kids that are starting to ask questions. I’ve been hearing of kids falling away from Christ when challenged as they do not know what to say or do. I want to give my kids as much knowledge as possible so hopefully that doesn’t happen, so I’ve been seeking out ways to learn more and get answers. It’s hard to find the time to do all the reading and studying I want while working during the day and taking care of the kids at night (my husband is going to school & taking classes at night), but I know I have to get started somewhere and do what I can. There’s so much information out there it’s overwhelming! It’s going to take me a while to get a grasp on it, but I’m excited to learn :slightly_smiling_face:

(Carson Weitnauer) #2

Hi Della,

It is so cool to see you in Connect. I’m grateful for our friendship and the opportunity to discuss these issues at our church home. You have a great husband and I look forward to getting to know your kids over time. I know you’ll find Connect to be a great place to ask the questions your husband and kids ask you - pass them along to us and we’ll come around you in providing answers and resources!

(Dave Kenny) #3

Welcome @Della_Stuart!

Thank you for sharing part of your story. How old are the kids? Have you been a for your entire married life? Or is there an interesting testimony story tucked away in there?

There is a thread on connect that is explicitly citing resources for kids of all ages… I am grateful for this thread already as my kids span all over the age spectrum… I am looking for devotional daily type resources at this point as the kids are still “all in” on their faith experience…