Introduction: Elias Kruger

(Elias Kruger) #1

Hi everyone,

I am a data scientist by profession and amateur theologian by passion. I grew up in Brazil and have been a Christian for all my life. My faith journey started in the Charismatic movement and more recently have led me to the Anglican/Episcopal church. For years I thought faith and intellect should be kept separate but now I know that not to be true.

I blog regularly on the topic of Christianity and Artificial Intelligence at www.aitheology.com. I also write for superpositionmagazine.com. My interest lies on the intersection of technology and faith but it also expands to other related topics. How do we navigate the tectonic changes in technology and society? How do we remain faithful when many in our communities have gone astray? How do we grapple with the recent alignments between evangelicals and nationalistic politics? How do we do apologetics in a world that is weary of philosophical arguments?

I join the community looking for conversation partners. I am here both to contribute and to humbly listen.

(Andrew Bulin) #2

Welcome! I’ll have to check out your work as these are growing interests of mine (my background is in big data tech).

(Elias Kruger) #3

Sure, feel free to do so. I would love to hear your thoughts and feedback.

(S Joshua Swamidass) #4

Welcome! I’m new here too, and do work in data science too.

(Elias Kruger) #5

That’s great to hear. I am in the industry doing Data Science for a large bank. Look forward to having fruitful dialogue in the future.

(LaTricia January) #6

Welcome to Connect both @Elias_Kruger and @swamidass. I hope you both find our corner of the virtual world informative and the discussions lively and purposeful.

(Keldon Scott) #7

Welcome aboard @Elias_Kruger. I love how you described your passion. I was able to read one of your more recent posts on narratives. I enjoyed it. You wrote: