Introduction: Gregg Johnston

member_introductions

(Gregg Johnston) #1

Hi everybody,

My name is Gregg Johnston, and I live in South Carolina in the Charlotte, NC area. I am a follower of Jesus since 1981, married to my wife Karry since 1988, have two homeschooled graduated kids (Ian 26 and Abby 21) and work at a huge software company. I am currently studying for my M-Div with a concentration in Chaplaincy at Regent University Online. I hope to retire from my current job in 2021, finish up my studies, and enter the chaplaincy ministry.

I have been listening to Ravi since the early 1990’s when he had a Sunday show on the only Christian radio station in Boston. Each Sunday, I would get up early with my then baby boy and feed him while growing my brain in apologetics. I am in a strange place theologically as I am a part of the charismatic/Pentecostal/renewal movement, but I am also very aligned with apologetics, philosophy and other religions. I can be found reading John Wimber or William Lane Craig. I love praying for people to be healed and then discussing the Trinity with them. Just because a person’s knee feels better does not mean their questions have been answered!

Anyway, I am really looking forward to this discussion board as well as interacting with other like-minded and otherwise minded folks!

Gregg

(SeanO) #2

@greggpj Welcome to Connect! The Lord bless your family and your ministry. It’s exciting to hear of your desire to serve the Lord. I also have a background in software engineering - what language do you write in mostly?

(Gregg Johnston) #3

Hey Sean,

No languages. I used to do Technical Support but have moved into the services area helping customers move to that thing known as the cloud. :grinning:

Gregg

(SeanO) #4

@greggpj Yes, the servers sitting in someone else’s server room now renamed to cloud :slight_smile:

(Warner Joseph Miller) #5