Introduction: Jackie

member_introductions

(Jacqueline Reynolds) #1

Hi everyone. There is never a time that in my life when I was not connected to a church. I treasure that heritage - the traditional hymns are deeply set in my heart. Unfortunately the Bible was not seen as the inspired Word of God by many in that church so I grew to worship a God that closely resembled my self. Shortly before I graduated from college I rededicated myself to the Lord and this time, I started to read the Bible. That was more than a few years ago and I have enjoyed listening to RZIM programs over most of those years and I believe belonging to this community will an important step in being able to answer faith related questions and intelligently share my faith with anyone I might meet, know or work with. I want others to see the wonderful details contained in Scripture and the “reasonable-ness” of the Christian faith.

(SeanO) #2

@jreynolds Welcome to Connect! It is exciting to hear how God has worked in your life. May you continue to grow in the grace and knowledge of Jesus through your time here. See you on the forums.

(Carson Weitnauer) #3

Hi @jreynolds,

Welcome to Connect! I am encouraged that you’ve joined and shared your story with us. I would be interested to hear more in what factors drew you to rededicate yourself to the Lord and read the Bible.

It is definitely the case that if you practice asking questions and helping others with their questions in Connect that you will become increasingly prepared to have respectful, substantive conversations with your family and friends face-to-face. And it is a lot of fun. :slight_smile:

Welcome!

(Omar Rushlive Lozada Arellano) #4

Hello @jreynolds. I’m happy to hear about you rededicating yourself to the Lord. I look forward to learn with you in the forums. Let’s strengthen each other, so that we can help others in seeing the beauty of Christ. Welcome to Connect! :slight_smile:

(Jacqueline Reynolds) #5

@CarsonWeitnauer