Introduction: Jamie Hobbs

member_introductions

(Jamie Hobbs) #1

Greetings all from Loganville, GA (east of metro Atlanta). I am Jamie Hobbs and am excited to connect with so many fellow apologists.

My background is the basic “US Southern boy” background. I went to a Christian church (Baptist in this case) my entire life, I have great godly parents who are very supportive even to this day, and I have an analytical mind that constantly asks questions, sometimes to a fault. My Bachelor’s came from Georgia Tech in the field of Computer Science, and after that God called me into ministry. I completed my Master’s in Apologetics from Luther Rice University and am currently seeking God’s will for His ministry that He chose to make me steward over.

I’m looking forward to great discussion and networking opportunities with those who ask questions like me, so that we can help others when they have similar questions. Test all things holding fast to that which is good.

Blessings to you all.

(Luke Baggett) #2

Welcome Jamie!

(Jamie Hobbs) #3

Thanks, @Luke_Baggett. (I hope I did that right.) I appreciate the welcome.

(Carson Weitnauer) #4

Hi @Jamie_Hobbs! I’m so glad you’ve joined us. You’re so close to our headquarters here in Alpharetta! I have a great respect for Georgia Tech and your commitment to studying apologetics. I trust you will bring helpful contributions to the discussions. I look forward to getting to know you and believe that we will grow together to maturity in Jesus as we humbly serve one another in love. Welcome!

(Jamie Hobbs) #5

Thanks, @CarsonWeitnauer. We actually met a couple times and had lunch once, it seems like eons ago now. Right after Nabeel gave his talk at GT. He gave us much to talk about.

Thanks for your welcome, and God bless.

(Carson Weitnauer) #6