Introduction: Jennifer Wilkinson

member_introductions

(Jennifer Wilkinson) #1

Greetings from Wisconsin! I am a violin and piano teacher. I was blessed to be born into a Christian family. In fact, my mom was saved soon before I was born so she was on fire for the Lord and committed to raising my sisters and me to love God.

I became interested in apologetics while studying music at a secular university. That was many years ago, but music and apologetics continue to be passions of my heart. RZIM has helped me worship God better as I’ve grown to see the differences in religions and the unique way in which Christ answers the longings of our hearts.

I love children’s ministry, and I’d like to develop apologetics material for parents and Sunday school teachers to use as they raise the next generation. However, I’m sensing God may also want me to expand in other areas. My wise mom told me recently that children’s ministry is my safe zone–I shouldn’t stay there all the time.

I thank God for this community. I know He will use you to sharpen me and help me grow closer to Him.

(SeanO) #2

@Jennifer_Wilkinson Welcome to Connect! Praise God for your desire to help kids to learn how God’s truth answers the deepest longing of their hearts - may Christ bless you with wisdom and opportunity. Look forward to hearing from you out on the forums.

(Omar Rushlive Lozada Arellano) #3

Hello @Jennifer_Wilkinson. I’m happy to hear that the Lord used RZIM to help you worship Him better. Just got curious what’s your favorite violin and piano piece? I play the piano as well, but I’m not that good. Looking forward to learn with you in the discussions. Welcome to Connect! :slight_smile:

(Ethan Thomas) #4

Welcome Jennifer! Glad to have you here, and I look forward to getting to know you better!

(Melvin Greene) #5