Introduction - Joel John

member_introductions

(Joel John ) #1

Hi everyone, I’m from the state of Kerala in India. I’m a business student, 21. I came to experience the love of God deeply in my life when I was heartbroken, and on the day I felt his love cover me I asked the lord to use me as a pen to write the love letter to the world. Eventually I stumbled across some videos on YouTube regarding our faith by Ravi Zacharias the founder of this ministry. I found his videos to be deeply insightful and resourceful, with the knowledge I gained from this ministry I was able to talk to many atheists and friends who believed in many different worldviews. Words cannot describe my happiness in finding a community like this and I’m thankful to God for guiding me to this, because every good thing comes from above. I’ve already been praying for this ministry and am very excited to learn a lot from each other on this platform. I hope you all pray for me and my family, and help me on my journey to be an Apologist. May the Lord continue to bless and use this ministry as a spearhead for the kingdom of God. Much love to you all.:heart:

(iain johnston) #2

welcome Joel, one day Id like to visit Kerala, I visited Rajasthan 20 yrs ago as a medical student, it was busy!!
blessings Joel

(Lakshmi Mehta) #3

Welcome to Connect @joeljohn23! So nice to hear about your love for the Lord and how God has been helping you through resources from RZIM. Being from India, I too have been drawn to works from RZIM for many years. It seems atheism and agnosticism is on the rise on Indian campuses compared to even a decade ago. Hope you and yours are safe with the floods in Kerala. Look forward to you sharing questions that may arise out of your conversations with your friends!

(Joel John ) #4