Introduction: Kelly Marchewa

Hello everyone. My name is Kelly. I am a Software Developer living in the US state of Missouri.

I was raised as what I would term a nominal or cultural Christian, an upbringing in which competing dialogues and viewpoints were often discouraged instead of being welcomed or engaged with. As with many young Christians with similar upbringings, this created a bit of a “faith crisis” as I matured, entered into college and started being exposed to more diverse perspectives. Without resources such as RZIM, I am not sure where my faith would be, and I am very grateful to God for such ministries. I feel the work is deeply needed.

Even though I am now blessed to be part of a great church, I still feel I lack a good venue to engage with some of life’s “thornier” issues in a thoughtful, respectful way. That is why I am here! :smile:

7 Likes

Hello Kelly, welcome to what I believe is just what you are searching for. A venue of mutual respect in a non threatening frame work filled with love and care for serious Q&A about truth.
Share as you are led the controversies you are facing about knowing Christ and who He is to you. Be careful out there in our covid climate.
Mike

4 Likes

Welcome Kelly! God bless you!

3 Likes

Welcome being from Texas I can understand a little about cultural Christianity being part of the Bible Belt hopefully these times will encourage people to dig a little deeper in there bible but have also found people can only grow as much as their willing to as well we got to realize some are on milk others on meat we all grow at different levels. Hope this come across in a helpful way. It’s not meant to come across as harshly.

4 Likes

@KLM Welcome aboard! You hinted that your somewhat philosophically restricted upbringing contributed to your crisis in faith. Can you elaborate?

3 Likes