Introduction: Kiko

Hello everyone, I haven’t really done a proper introduction of myself, but here goes.

I’m Kiko, from Singapore and will be turning 20 this year. I’ve just graduated with a diploma in animation. I am an artist and have an interest in coming out with my own works/ comics in the future.

First off, I thought it’ll be good to address the current situation. To the shock of many Christians worldwide, Ravi Zacharias has recently passed away. I know it’s not easy on everyone and especially with the corona virus pandemic going on, among the batch of new graduates, I understand the impact and inconvenience that these few months have on everyone. Therefore, thank you guys for being strong and continuing to be involved in RZIM and God’s work. I can say with certainty that in everything, God has brought forth many blessings and teachings into my life during this season and I am sure that whether we perceive it or not, God has and will continue to do the same for everyone and I believed he has done so for Ravi and his family as well. Ravi ran his race well and we shall do the same:) God is doing a new thing through RZIM and in every single person’s life thus, I’m excited to see how it pans out for everyone, I’m sure Ravi is too. Therefore, be of good cheer for we have much more to accomplish knowing that Ravi is in a better place with our Lord.

Moving on to my introduction, I’ve been brought up in a Christian household (though my parents were pretty lukewarm Christians) and have been attending church my whole life. I however, did not really understand what it means to have a personal relationship with God and ended up backsliding. Ironically, through many difficult seasons in life (depression etc.) I ended up seeking God for help about 2 years back and that was where I started to understand what Christianity is actually about.