Introduction: Laura Perry

member_introductions

(Laura Beth Perry) #1

Hi brothers and sisters in Christ in this community! My name is Laura Perry and i am fairly new to apologetics, but i will be attending the Emerging Apologists program this summer in Atlanta and I am so excited to grow in Christ and learn to better defend my faith.

I am a former transgender (of nearly 9 years including hormones, legal name/gender change and surgeries) and have realized the truly radical transforming power of Jesus Christ in a heart that was determined not to love or serve the God I was taught about all of my childhood. I look forward to connecting with others who share a love of Jesus and the scriptures that brought me to faith in Christ and to the truth of the reality of my sin.

(Helen Tan) #2

Hi Laura, welcome to Connect! It’s a great community where we share our questions, knowledge and thoughts as a family. What a great opportunity it is to be part of the Emerging Apologists program in Summer! I look forward to hearing more from you in the discussions.

(Laura Beth Perry) #3

Thank you Helen_Tan, nice to meet you!

(Carson Weitnauer) #4

H @laurabperry, welcome to Connect! I am so excited to meet you. Some of the most active members in Connect are alumni of the Emerging Apologists program - @SeanO and @Dave_Kenny come to mind! You’ll be joining a fantastic network through the program.

I hope to hear more of your story over time and to learn from your insights. Thank you for getting involved! We’re absolutely delighted you’ve joined.

(Keldon Scott) #6

Welcome. Really glad to have you aboard. It’s an exciting Journey when you know the source of your excitement. I hope you enjoy the program this summer and I trust this site will be a blessing to you. I look forward to reading your posts and engaging on this site with you.

(SeanO) #7