Introduction: Mark Alan Fishel

member_introductions

(Mark Alan Fishel) #1

Hi everyone,
I am new to RZIM Connect. I am missionary in Cambodia. I have served here for almost 10 years now. I have been an overseas missionary for 17 years total. I served in Hungary and the Czech Republic also. I am looking forward to interacting here in this forum as time permits. An area I am really interested in is the uniqueness of Christ among other religions and ideologies in the world. I just finished reading Dr. Zacharias’ book, Jesus Among Other Gods. It was excellent. If there are any Cambodians out there reading this, Happy Cambodian New Year!
Peace of Christ to You,
Mark Fishel

(Carson Weitnauer) #2

Hi Mark, Happy Cambodian New Year! What are the festivities like??

So glad to have you join in Connect. Our heart is for evangelism undergirded by apologetics. I look forward to strengthening what you are doing and having our community strengthened by your perspective! May God bless your ministry in Cambodia!

(Megan Kemp) #3

Hi Mark!

I, too, am quite interested in the uniqueness of Christ among other religions in the world. Have you gotten a hold of Jesus Among Secular Gods yet? I’m working my way through that.

Welcome to RZIM Connect! It’s great to have you here.

Megan

(Mark Alan Fishel) #4

Thank you Carson.