Introduction: My Name Here Paul Cowie

(Paul Cowie) #1

Hi everyone my name is Paul and I’m a recently retired surveyor living in north east England.Im married with 2 adult children and Ive been a Christian since I was 16 .I became interested in apologetics for the past 4 years. I’ve attended some training weekends and a summer school in Oxford and am interested in learning more and getting involved on the community.

(Warner Joseph Miller) #2

Welcome, Paul and glad to have you here in the Connect community. I know that Oxford trainings are top notch and am so glad that, whether directly or indirectly, they’ve lead you here. God bless you, brother and welcome to Connect!

(Paul Cowie) #3

Thanks,it’s always great to be welcomed somewhere new. Can I give a couple of observations I have made in my journey so far. I have always felt somewhat inadequate in being ready to give a good answer to those who ask or pose a difficult question. It was great therefore to come across Apologetics almost by accident when someone at church pointed me in Ravi’s direction over a question I had. I was greatly encouraged by his approach and did a lot of
reading and watching on YouTube and decided to go to the training weekends in Oxford. I was tremendously blessed by the strengthening of my faith that took place through the teaching and discussions ,despite being a Christian for over 40 years ,almost like Good was redigging and adding to my foundations.