Introduction: My name is Bob (Robert)

(Robert Ashbaugh) #1

Hi everyone, I am an engineer working in the Bay Area of California who loves God and has been a believer for more than 50 years. It has been an interesting spiritual journey and I have written a small book about what I have learned, but it has not been published yet. My present concern is finding a Christian literary agent who will “give me a break” and help me find a good editor and publisher. I have just realized that I have become a Christian apologist who wants to defend God and His (Their) Word against all the forces of ignorance and unbelief that would oppose the Ones Who have created all of this - the universe, this solar system with this beautiful earth and all of its carbon based life forms including human beings made in the spiritual image of this (these) Creator(s)!!

(SeanO) #2

@ashbaugh7 Welcome to Connect! So glad you’ve joined us - I am an engineer as well. I was wondering while reading your thoughts, why did you make Creator both singular and plural?

(Robert Ashbaugh) #3

SeanO You asked why I would make Creator both singular and plural. God is most often spoken of in the singular but Gen 1:26 introduces the concept of us (Us) as our Creator(s). The Bible eventually introduces us to a Team of Three God Beings and I have come to believe that They are Each and All worthy of being worshiped and considered God and Creators even though Jesus was the One Who most directly was the Word/Spokesman who spoke all of this material creation into existence. See Heb 1:2.

(SeanO) #4