Introduction: My Name is Ken Rose

(Ken Rose) #1

Aloha, I’m Ken, recently moved back to Helena, Montana (USA mainland state) from Hawaii. I’m a world traveler ‘at government expense’, recently retired from the US Army after 20+ years. Since leaving the Army, I’ve held several jobs in IT and historical research. Currently in my toughest job, taking care of elderly parents. I’ve been a Christian most of my life, thankfully the Holy Spirit made several indelible ‘coarse corrections’ along the way. I’ve been a teacher in our church leading out in both adult and youth groups. I discovered RZIM about 4-years ago, attended the RZIM Church Leaders Conference (Oct 2017 - life changing), and been studying apologetics (Bible, books, YouTube). I look forward to interacting and participating in the RZIM on-line community. God Bless!

(Isaiah J. Armstrong) #2

Hello! Glad to have you join us on RZIM Connect!

(Jimmy Sellers) #3

Welcome to connect. Its sound like you will be able to add a unique perspective to the community. If I recall there are several active and retired military members in the community. I am sure they will find you. God bless your time here.

(Keldon Scott) #4

Welcome aboard @Ronin47. Glad to have you back on the mainland. Aren’t you so blessed to have had the Holy Spirit maintain your path. So glad that you can join this forum. I hope it is a blessing to you. God bless your efforts and your path.

(Kevin Ortiz) #5

Hey Ken! I’ll be praying for you as you get settled in Montana!

(Ken Rose) #6

Greetings Kevin,

That’s very kind. Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much - Hawaiian). We can really use every prayer offered. God Bless!

• Ken

(Omar Rushlive Lozada Arellano) #7

Aloha, Ken (@Ronin47). Welcome to Connect. I’m glad to have you here. Hope to learn with you in our discussions. :slight_smile:

(Bethany Cathcart ) #8