Introduction: My Name Kazuma. (Japanese)

(Kazuma Nakahara) #1

Hi everyone, my name Kazuma from Japan.
Let me briefly introduce myself.

1. Birth and environment.
    I was born in a small city called Shizuoka. ( 3 hours drive from Tokyo. ) I am a son of a pastor and mother who works at a Christian kindergarten. As you can already see, I was born raised in a Christian family and I thank the Lord for this. Also, I have a younger brother who is currently studying at a medical school to be a doctor.

2. Academic back ground.
    I have gone to “secure” schools in Japan. I was baptized when I was 2 grade of junior high, however, I did not really understand the connection between His cross that happened 2000 years ago and me living in 2000 years after His dying on the cross. Anyway, I majored in British and American Cultures and Literatures at my university. Also, I’ve been given a opportunity to study at Dallas Baptist University where I majored in Biblical study. This study abroad was just for 2 academic semesters and my first goal in the U.S. was to improve my English skills. This was the priority. However, it was after 3 months I had noticed that this experience meant much more than that. I had come to notice that this was totally God’s great plan over me, and through study at DBU, I have deepen my understanding about my own sin and Jesus’ cross, death and resurrection. After this study abroad, not only I have improved my English, but also I have been given a strong passion to go to a seminary in Japan to be a pastor. His thought is always higher than ours.

3. Current situation