Introduction: Nancy2

(Nancy J Berg) #1

Hi everyone. I have been so blessed and encouraged these last several months listening to Ravi and associates teach and so lovingly and kindly interact with people during Q&A sessions. I look forward to learning much in this community.

(Joshua Spare) #2

Welcome to Connect, @Nancy2! I’m excited to have you along here in this Connect community, I look forward to seeing you interact with the conversations out on the forums. But in the meantime, I would love to learn a bit more about you - where are you from? what keeps you busy? what brought you to Connect?

(Nancy J Berg) #3

Hi. Thank you for the warm welcome. In short, I got to RZIM Connect from listening to the replay of the Gender seminar—which was so beautifully and sensitively discussed! And I connected to RZIM thru my 86 year old mom who now has very advanced dementia–I care for her in my home. (I’m a pediatric nurse of 30 years, but very part time now in this season of caregiving.) Mom has been a long time listener to Ravi/RZIM. Since last August, when mom became homebound after breaking her sacrum, I started to really tune in and listen/watch with her on Youtube, to pass the long days together. We listen to all sorts of wonderful Bible teachers, but Ravi has always been one of her favorites. Mom doesn’t always know how we are related, requires 24/7 direct care and can barely walk anymore, but she listens intently whenever Ravi or RZIM staff is sharing, with tears still roll down her cheeks. Her brain may not be able to remember a word of what is said or process what it means anymore, but her spirit is alive and still sensitive when the Truth goes out with the love, grace, kindness that God has gifted RZIM with.