Introduction: Nick Simons

member_introductions

(Nick Simons ) #1

Hello everyone. I am follower of Christ from northeast Georgia and live in a little town called Commerce. I was raised in church most of my life but after years of battling my conscience I finally admitted I was a fraud and gave my heart and life to the Lord at 27. Not long after I discovered the RZIM ministry and became drawn to apologetics. I am a chemist by training and vocation and I spend a lot of time with people who are skeptics or have different religions. Having the tools to engage in meaningful conversations with those I am around has been a Godsend and has only deepened my desire to reach out to others who have sincere questions. I have become involved heavily with the Atlanta chapter of the C.S. Lewis Institute as a fellow and have had the opportunity to meet a number of people in the Atlanta are who share the same passion. I look forward to connecting with similar people from around the globe. God Bless.

(Jean-Luc Petit) #2

Welcome Nick! I’m also new to the community and have been impacted by C.S. Lewis’ writings. The books of his that I’ve read include “The Great Divorce,” “Surprised by Joy,” and “The Screwtape Letters.” I’ve also read many of his essays in “Screwtape Proposes a Toast” and some in “Christian Reflections.” I worked in Atlanta in 1999 as a systems consultant for near one year.

(Maureen Barnes) #3

Welcome Nick :slight_smile:
I pray that your time spent in this community will strengthen and sharpen you, and that this community would be a blessing and an encouragement to you when you need it most.
God Bless you.

(Omar Rushlive Lozada Arellano) #4

Glad to have you with us @Nicksimons. Welcome to Connect. Hoping to learn more from your experiences. :slight_smile:

(Carson Weitnauer) #5

Hi @Nicksimons,