Introduction: Nikki Stone

member_introductions

(Nikki Blaise Stone) #1

Hi friends!

Sorry for the delay - had some technical difficulties. My name is Nikki Stone and I’m a graduate student at Columbia International University in Columbia, South Carolina. I attended George Mason University for undergrad where I studied modern dance and graduated in 2015. Now I’m earning a degree in intercultural studies and, while I’ve been interested in apologetics since converting to Christianity in 2016, the Lord revealed just how passionate I am about evangelism and apologetics through a couple courses at CIU. I’m very thankful for the faithful and encouraging teachers of the Word, professors, etc. who have helped me along my walk so far. And I couldn’t be more blown away that somehow I’ll be learning beside you all shortly! Cannot wait to meet each of you in person and hear your unique stories of God’s work in your lives.

The Lord was so gracious to give me an unrelenting thirst for truth after my brother passed away in 2015. I’m reminded of all the questions I have had, and the power of clarity cutting through fuzziness. Praying for our time together!

See you soon!
Nikki Stone

(Omar Rushlive Lozada Arellano) #2

Hello @Nikki_Stone! I’m sorry to hear about your brother passing away, I do hope that all is well with you in your current state. I affirm your thirst for truth, and I praise God for this desire manifesting in you. I believe this will help you be more effective in your walk with God. I’m looking forward to learn with you in our discussions. Welcome to Connect! :slight_smile:

(SeanO) #3

@Nikki_Stone Welcome to Connect! May God’s Spirit both work through you and in you here on the forums. It is encouraging to hear how apologetics helped ‘clarity cut through fuzziness’ during a difficult time in your life. May Christ continue to heal and guide you.

(Sarah Malcangi) #4