Introduction: Olivia

member_introductions

(Olivia Davis) #1

Hi y’all! My name is Olivia. I graduated from college last May and now live in Athens, Greece, where I’m teaching English for a year.

When I was in college, I had a professor who challenged my faith. It was the best thing that could have ever happened to my relationship with God – all of a sudden, I needed him more than ever! When I realized there was this discipline called “apologetics,” my mind was blown and I began to see how God wants all of us – including our minds!

I’m absolutely delighted to see RZIM Connect become a reality and am looking forward to learning from each and every one of you!

(Helen Tan) #2

Hi Olivia, welcome to Connect! My mind was blown too when I discovered Apologetics and in particular RZIM. Looking forward to more conversations with you in the discussions.

(Carson Weitnauer) #3

Hi Olivia,

Welcome to Connect! How exciting to be living in Athens, Greece! I’m so grateful that you found apologetics in college. What a joy it is to be using our minds for the glory of God!

What I’ve found is that learning is a very social activity. By practicing what we are learning together in Connect, we will be better prepared for the conversations that take place outside of this community. I hope you’ll jump right in!

(Sarah Malcangi) #4

Welcome, Olivia. :grinning:

(Adam Taylor) #5

Hi Olivia! I live in Thailand teach English too! I saw on your profile that you’re a Fulbright scholar. I’m not, but at one of the schools I teach at we have a Fulbright scholar who teaches English too! Welcome to RZIM Connect!

(Olivia Davis) #6

That’s so exciting! I’d love to hear about your experience in Thailand and exchange teaching stories sometime!

(Keldon Scott) #7