Introduction: Rylee Free

member_introductions

(Rylee Free) #1

Hi everyone!

My name is Rylee Free and it has taken me entirely too long to get around to doing this, but I am glad to be apart of this online community!

I’m a recent graduate from Texas A&M University, where I studied Philosophy and minored in Spanish. I just moved to Houston, Texas, where I’ll be working as an Insurance Agent… so if you live in Houston, I will probably be one of your 400 million sales calls, trying to convince you that you absolutely need to buy from me. That being said, I moved to Houston because I will be starting a Master’s in Apologetics at Houston Baptist University! I look forward to beginning to learn more about how, as a believer, I can respond to the many questions that my peers are/will be asking. Moreover, as I study apologetics, I grow in awe and wonder at our Creator and Savior, and I look forward to knowing Him more and more. I have absolutely no clue what I will do after this Master’s Program, but I am learning to rest confidently in the Lord and not in my plans.

I am encouraged and challenged by the questions and responses of this community!

Lord’s Blessings,

Rylee Free

(Lakshmi Mehta) #2

Welcome Rylee! I am encouraged by your desire to serve the Lord and you taking a step in faith to pursue studies in Apologetics. May you find the answers you are looking for. Blessings for a great year at school!

(Natalia Love) #3

I second, Lakshmi. Welcome here, Rylee.

(Jimmy Sellers) #4

I am sure that you will find this a very energetic and knowledge group of like minded believers. Welcome.

(Keldon Scott) #5

Welcome @Rylee_Free. So glad to have you aboard. Your knowledge, education, commitment and spirit will be a blessing to connect. I look forward to reading your posts and responses to some of the difficult questions that get asked. Blessings to you and your endeavors, and much success with your sales.

(Kathleen) #6