Introduction: Sarah Stoddard

(Sarah Stoddard) #1

Hello everyone!

I’ve lived in Atlanta most of my life and have heard Ravi speak several times in the past, which is what drew me to join this discussion. Although I am a mere personal trainer working at Emory University to train their faculty and retirees, the importance of apologetics and reaching people has been engrained in me by my father since birth. It has become increasingly important to me to be actively involved in the conversation of Christianity and it’s place in the modern world. I am surrounded by every kind of person with every kind of world view. They have become close friends. My passion has become exploring other religions and world views so that I can get closer to these people God has brought into my life, while standing firm in my own faith and beliefs. RZIM seems like the perfect place to do that and continue my growth.

Sarah

(SeanO) #2

@Sarahnaomi Welcome to Connect! I think God has perfectly placed you to reach others with His love and grace. I put great sermon by Tim Keller on the beauty of every vocation below. The Lord Jesus bless your time on Connect :slight_smile:

Art Career Viable?
(Warner Joseph Miller) #3

Well, God bless you, sister and welcome to the Connect community!! I’m confident that we’d all agree that you are not only most welcomed here but also much valued in the larger Christian community. Now, more than ever, men and women who follow and name Jesus as their Lord and Savior are needed who operate within the marketplaces, ie as a personal trainer and who are able AND willing to thoughtfully, graciously and lovingly engage those who subscribe to other belief systems and worldviews. I’m so glad that you have the passion to understand and address those people and truly look forward to all that you’ll bring to this Connect community and to the larger community.

God’s every blessing to you, sister, and WELCOME!

(Andrew Bulin) #4

Welcome!