Introduction: SeanO

(SeanO) #1

Hi everyone, I’ve been around for a while, but never written an actual introduction. I am an engineer who loves Jesus. I grew up in a Christian household, but never really understood what the Gospel meant until I read C. S. Lewis - “God does not love us because we are good, He makes us good because He loves us.” Both the Narnia stories and Lord of the Rings helped sanctify my imagination and give me a deeper love for the great themes that run through Scripture, like justice, selflessness and eucatastrophe. I love talking about Jesus and am always humbled that as I study the Word my questions of skepticism always melt away into awe at how complex and nuanced God is…and how unfathomably loving.

I am super grateful to @CarsonWeitnauer for creating this awesome community and Dr. Zacharias for his ministry which has made it possible. Please pray for me as I pray for you.

Blessings in the Battle,
Sean

(Warner Joseph Miller) #2

Well, WELCOME TO THE CONNECT COMMUNITY, @SeanO!!:grin: Humbled and honored to co-labor with you, bro. 'Preciate you being here, man. Truly. I appreciate your mind but even more so, your empathetic/compassionate heart. Bless you, bro…

Grace and peace, my brother…in His grip and service.

(Isaiah J. Armstrong) #3

Hi @SeanO!
You know, I always love reading your responses that are always filled with such heart and care. It’s really a blessing to have you with us on Connect! Despite your busy schedule, you still take time to answer the questioners here on RZIM Connect, which i absolutely am grateful for.

Thank you so much for your contributions! I look forward to learning more from you in the future!

(Anthony Costello ) #4

Sean, are you back from your PhD hiatus?

Always a blessing to see your posts; thanks for being with us.

in Christ,
Anthony

(SeanO) #5