Introduction - Stanley Samuel

(STANLEY SAMUEL) #1

I am Stanley Samuel and I migrated to USA 22 years ago from India to do a graduate degree (MBA). I have an degree in Electrical Engineering from IIT, Roorkee, India. Now I work full time as a Director/Global Engagement Mgr with IBM Watson Health in Michigan where I manage global projects implementing software solutions with emerging technologies using Artificial Intelligence solutions within Healthcare (Oncology).

Currently, I am a student for the Core Module for RZIM Academy. I am part of a local apologetics group that I attend, where we meet weekly to discuss challenging topics from the Bible,Christianity and the world around us. The facilitator introduced me to RZIM Academy and RZIM Connect, which is why I am here.

I was an altar boy at a young age with the Syrian Orthodox Church in India, but as a young boy I knew that the hand of the Lord was upon me, but still never truly followed the Lord in those early years, but was a dedicated Syrian Orthodox Christian. When I was in my late 20’s I accepted the Lord as my personal savior and was soon baptized along with my wife. My wife and I have two boys, 22 and 17. The Lord has gifted me with a passion for Teaching and Discipleship. This passion led me to complete a Diploma in Ministerial Studies in 2012 and an MA in Discipleship/Spiritual Formation from Moody Theological Seminary in 2016.

I currently lead a Bible study fellowship and a mission’s organization in India. I used to be a Chaplain with MarketPlace Chaplains and also an Associate Pastor in a local church. I am a member of a non-denomination church and am a Board Member at the City Rescue Mission in Lansing, where we provide food, shelter and hope for the homeless.