Introduction: Steve Kell

(Steve Kell) #1

Hi Brothers and Sisters!

My Name is Steve Kell, I am from Ohio, I am a kind of organic Farmer, Christian Coach, Real Estate Agent. I have always looked up to Ravi Zacharias, have followed Nabeel Quireshi’s story, and am a subscriber to the YouTube channel. I think about God constantly, and maybe think more than I “do”(I want to be a doer). I am so persuaded by Jesus’s message. He caused me to evaluate my entire life. He asks me to live a life of integrity and thoughtfulness, to love God with my whole mind, body and strength-then to love my neighbor. All the things I mentioned “being” above are based on a singular focus to make my life one of love and appreciation for the gift I have of being born into such an amazing life, with a faith passed to me by generations of family.

My wife and I can feel lonely because very few people in our world can come to the same conclusions we do, but I still take solace in the fact that Jesus was alone in his committment. Jesus doesn’t promise us friends, and he demonstrates grace and compassion in the world that would have clearly been beneath his standards. What an example of humility, and the absence of pride. He was above it all and lowered himself. I am not Jesus, but my pride is greater than his, my misplaced self-righteousness also.

To be brief and conclude, lately I have been reading Romans over and over. Most recently I have dwelt on the verses Romans 6:6-13