Introduction: Timothy Loraditch

(Timothy Loraditch) #1

Hi everyone, I am Timothy from New Hampshire USA. I gave my life to Jesus at the age of 7 watching Billy Graham on television. Now at the age of 55, I can’t remember a day that I didn’t know Jesus loved me. None of that makes me better at being a Christian, just thankful and forgiven. I thank God every day that He did not leave me to my own devices, but leads me in His paths of righteousness.

My wife and I have five grown children, one adorable grandson, and another on the way. I am an artist (landscape painter) and historian (American History) by education. I look forward to learning more about what God has for us as we discuss and discover the great treasure we have in Jesus.

(SeanO) #2

@tfloraditch Welcome to Connect! I’m always amazed to hear stories of those saved through Graham’s ministry - one of my siblings was saved that way as well. What an impact! What era of art do you appreciate the most? I really like Albert Bierstadt’s realistic landscapes.

May you grow in the grace and knowledge of Jesus through your time here on the forms and may Christ strengthen / guide / protect your family.

(Timothy Loraditch) #3

@SeanO Bierstadt was an amazing artist. You chose well.

It is really hard to say what era I appreciate the most. I typically move from era to era as I read and study other artists. Just recently completing the MA in American history I focused on American art of the second half of the 20th century. Not because it was so good, but because of how I saw American art lose its connection from American culture. History is controlled by your perspective. Studying American art as American history taught me much that six years of art history left out. The topic has caused me to rethink much of what I once thought.

(SeanO) #4