Is there historical evidence that Jesus existed as recorded in the Bible?

Dear brothers and sisters,

Skeptic like Robert McNair Price and others says/said that a historical figure Jesus Christ of the Nazareth of our christian/christians Bible did not exist. Here my question is: did a historical figure Jesus Christ of the Nazareth of our christian/christians Bible existed 100 percent? Was Jesus Christ of the Nazareth of our christian/christians Bible a real person 100 percent? Can you please give me an evidences? How can i properly defend my faith?

I hope you understand my questions.
Thank you.

3 Likes

While I am not an expert by any means I have read evidence of Christs life in non biblical writings.
https://www.namb.net/apologetics-blog/josephus-and-jesus/
Josephus an early historical writer has been found a credible witness to the life of, Jesus of Nazerth. Besides that teachings by Ravi are readily available on you tube. The book a case for Christ is wonderful also.Let me pose one more thought. As a child 55+ years ago I lied to keep from suffering the consequences. Eventually those lies came out. I found that all lies eventually die but TRUTH is fought tooth and nail to disprove it. The Gospel has been steadily affronted for thousands of years yet is still just as powerful as it ever was let alone since the times that JESUS walked the earth. I trust that the love of God will become an undeniable truth to all who read this post.
May His face shine upon you and give you peace.
Mike

1 Like

Something i find interesting with respect to your question, John, is what some famous people have seen in Jesus that truly moved them. Here is one example of what i mean.

Napoleon Bonaparte, the military-conqueror/Emperor, was not recorded as being a Christian, and criticized religion in general, yet he wrote this (among other things referenced below):

=======